Radish Flowers and Pods–Saving seeds

Well, it’s been a little while, but I thought it was time for another garden update.  I know radishes should already be done by now, but I guess I kind of screwed up.  I gave them too much shade so the tops grew quite a bit, but the roots were a little lacking… so I’ve left them in a little longer.  The nice thing is, the greens have grown some lovely blossoms, and I can see the pods that hold the seeds!

Radish Blossoms

To harvest the seeds, pull out the plant and let it dry out.  Once the little pods are dry, pop them open with your finger nail and remove the seeds.  That’s it!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Any comments?

